Most agree that we should be training children to recycle waste to preserve the Earth’s natural resources. However, some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste, while others feel schools are more responsible.

There is an opinion that the main responsibility of teaching children to recycle waste belongs to their parents. Nevertheless, it's argued by some that it mostly should be made by schools. Even though the role of parents is important, in my view, this issue requires a more systematic approach which is only possible in schools. A belief that teaching youngsters to deal with recyclable waste definitely makes sense. Children often copy the habits of older members of their family. So, if their parents take care of nature, the chances that children of this family will adopt their habits are much higher. However, there are still those who advocate for the importance of schools in process of training children to deal with garbage. This allows involving more children in taking care of nature, even if their parents don't pay much attention to it. Furthermore, there is research made in Scandinavian countries, that parents are getting used to sorting waste if their children do so. To conclude, it's important if parents teach their children dealing with garbage to take care of nature, having said that, a systematical approach made in school may involve more people in this and even changes parents ' behaviour related to environmental problems. That's why, in my opinion, the role of schools is more important if we say about the issue of preserving the Earth's natural resources.