Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. What is your opinion?

There is this school of thought that teachers should get a salary in accordance with how much their learners study. In my opinion, this viewpoint is unfair because teachers can motivate their students but they cannot force them to learn, and also, some scholars may generally be weak students and when they perform quite badly in exams, is no fault of the teacher. To begin with, teachers should be commended for their great work because tutoring lots of children at the same time is not an easy task, therefore, they should not receive a salary with respect to their learners' academic achievements. For example, they act as facilitators to students, that is, they motivate and encourage their students to learn. However, if all these are ascertained and yet, the scholar is not doing well in class, the teacher cannot be penalised for this by being paid according to the strength of his student. Furthermore, if a student is generally weak as far as academics are concerned, she might not learn much and this will also reflect on her results. This cannot be the doing of the facilitator even though his teaching methods can contribute to the performance of students. For instance, scholars with a low IQ might need more time to catch up with their mates who have a high IQs. Teaching is not only academically-based but morally based as well. Teachers go the extra mile to inculcate into students good moral values. Therefore, tutors cannot be paid according to how much their students study. To conclude, I believe that teachers across all levels of institutions should receive a standard salary which corresponds to the Labour Law Act because they do a fantastic job in the upbringing of people, both academically and socially.