Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performances from the screen and no need to watch it live. To what extend do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

This world is coming to the streaming era, when many streaming sites have competed to possess variations of content that can attract audiences such as TV shows, movies, theatre plays and concerts. As a result, many people think that they just need to enjoy their favourite shows at home rather than go to the livehouse or theatre. I partly agree with this opinion. There are several reasons why more and more audiences are fascinated by streaming sites. If they want to watch a live show, they have to buy tickets early or they will be sold out. Streaming can also reduce risk of reselling with the price unimaginably higher than the original. Moreover, audiences just can watch a show at the theatre at a certain time, while in the streaming sites they can watch anytime they want. Streaming sites are helpful not only for watchers but also for artists. During the pandemic era, many artists perform at no-audience stages and stream it online. With this method, artists are still able to earn money and keep in touch with their fans. Although streaming has many merits, it cannot completely replace the former way of entertainment. It is because audiences cannot have full experiences just by a small screen of laptop or tablet. While audiences at the theatre can see all the sides of the stage, expressions of all performers, ones at home can just see some parts which were recorded by cameras. And for movie watchers, just in movie theatres they are served with high solution big screens and lively sound effects. In addition, sometimes it is boring to watch something alone. In that case you can share the joy with others who have the same interest at the stage. In conclusion, streaming sites will continue to develop but the stages still have not lost their charm. Both will survive in the future.