There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children, Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couple who decide to do this.

In present times, it has become difficult to live a life up to society's expectations. Therefore, many married couples decide not to have an heir and prefer to focus on other things in their lives such as their personal freedom and profession. In this essay, the pros and cons of not having kids will be presented till my conclusion is reached. To begin with, many partners consider not reproducing due to the fact that they want to stay independent for their entire life and they do not want to take responsibility for someone else's life. Moreover, they can concentrate on their careers,especially women. They can choose whichever career suits them and they travel wherever they want. For instance, in recent years, many career-oriented women decided not to have kids to be successful in their jobs. Hence, in order to pursue a career of their choice and have the freedom to do anything they like, the community prefer to stay child-free. On the contrary, there are a few rather serious disadvantages of not having children. For example, after a few years of marriage, the couple's life becomes monotonous and mundane. Similarly, to keep their lives vibrant and enjoyable, they need to have something going on and something to look up to. Hence, toddlers could bring that joy. Moreover, if more and more people decide not to have children, the human race will be endangered in the next few hundred years. Therefore, it is an alarming situation that modern folk need to consider. To sum up, having a scion is a decision that only a couple should make. It is totally up to the people what they prefer in their lives, whether it is their jobs or their children which will make their lives livable. It is believed that no matter how many benefits we see in not having offspring, however, its drawbacks will always outweigh them.