It has become very common for people to borrow money. Most people have a Credit Card, a mortgage and often they will buy a car on credit as well. Is this a good idea is it too risky? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, Getting credit from financial and non financial institute has become easy and within the reach of layman. This easy supply of money ensures that economy functions well. However this trend has also ignited a contentious debate on issue that whether availing credit is good idea or is it risky. In the following paragraphs we will discuss both views and it will be followed by my personal opinion Over generations the way we lead our life has changed. Luxuries for which our ancestors had to work hard all their life, can now be availaed by youger generation by easy availability of credit. This has certainly improved standard of living of the society as a whole. Furthermore this has also given boost to economy as purchasing power of the youth has increased incredibly. Also one can better plan the salary in hand to manage one's expenses. Although the trend has many positives, the negatives of the same cannot be overlooked. To start with having easy availability of money makes youth reckless and they end up over spending. This leads to disturbance of financial discipline and lands them into an eventual dept trap.They sometimes splurge into shopping unnecessary stuff and end up paying very high interest rate on borrowed money. This creates a bad situation for family who dont havde enough to cover their dept. The economic depression of 2008 is an example of the way misuse of credit had created mess of the economy across the globe and issues for the debt ridden families To hammer the last nail, I would like to conclude that easy credit is a double ended sword and a person has to be very judicious to judge when and how much credit he or she must avail. Therefore risk taken after proper calculation of risk can help individual and economy at a large