The ease of international travel and the spread of various kinds of mass media all over the world have made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people live in other countries. Do the advantages of this development overweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,the world became an easy place for international travel and the spread of various kinds of mass media,which made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people live in other countries.I shall discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development in the coming paragraphs. First and foremost,our society became a small village, people connect with each other easier and with flexibility than before. For instance, you can call a friend or text him for free without any effort,either through social media platforms or regular phone calls. Secondly,social media platformsplatforms reformed access to cultural traditions and knowing the lifestyle of all communities everywhere. On the other hand, travelling to the far-east for example is much easier, especially nowadays due to cheap tickets,economical airlines and airports in each main or even average city. On the contrary,there are some disadvantages to this modern technology. Actually,it made people live a virtual life not knowing anything about their family members in the same house. Besides,communities lost the strong bonding they use to have before the invention of aeroplanes and mass media. Last but not least,individuals are now more introverted than any time before and less likely to connect with others and be social, this is due to the dependency on social media and travelling once in a while. In a nutshell, the spread of social media and international travel has its advantages and disadvantages like everything else,but the most prominent thing is to reach the level of awareness on when and how to exploit this kind of technology and get the best out of it.