In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message ?

So controversial is this question that has been a subject of debate among sociologists and psychologists for the past decades. Although there is no denying fact that does not support this notion, just as similar as every other message that a generation intends to pass it out to the upcoming one, there are several merits and demerits involved. However, in the next,paragraphs it will be discussed. Initiation with the benefits of the same, the first and the foremost key benefit of giving them such words is "Hope". To illustrate more, it is vital for kids to find their dreams achievable if they try hard. however, they should be prepared with proper soft knowledge such as problem-solving skills in order to break the obstacles they might face during their life. On its darker side, some of the drawbacks which make it problematic to give them such advice are keeping them away from the nightmares of living in modern societies. although not only so crucial is it to try hard in all phases of your life also you should consider that there are so many other factors which decide whether you are going to be successful in making your dream true or not. For instance, your family's economical condition or your nationality is important in this subject. In conclusion to the statement mentioned in the question, it is a mixed bag of both positive and negative reasons to prepare the next generation with such concepts. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated and there are lots of things remaining in the shadows which are waiting for us to shed light on them.