Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, although residing in small towns is chosen by few citizens, other people like to be accommodated in large multipurpose cities. In my opinion, I prefer to live in a big city having myriads of modern facilities. This essay will illustrate the key causes behind my aforementioned decision. To commence with, big cities have all the modern facilities like renowned schools, colleges, shopping malls or the best hospitals among the country that a small town mayn’t provide. For example, a serious heart-attack patient living in the countryside who needs immediate treatment mayn’t be able to get proper service in nearby community clinics. The time lost due to transporting him to one of the best hospitals in a surrounding big city might cost his life ultimately. In addition, most of the business hubs and workstations are situated in big cities. Workers living in distant small towns are always in a rush to reach the job stations in time which may create a state of panic and anxiety within them in long term. Furthermore, to transport small town-living people in nearby large cities, an increasing number of motor vehicles are required which deteriorates the surrounding atmosphere by causing air pollution. Light and heavy motor vehicles emit dangerous toxic gases which raise the overall atmospheric temperature and cause significant damage to protecting Ozone layers surrounding the earth. Also, such an enormous number of vehicles on small town’s main roads linking big cities is pretty much responsible for extreme traffic jams and tragic road accidents causing the waste of precious work hours and mass casualties. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion with regard to living in small towns or big cities, I entirely love to reside in big cities solely due to the abundance of modern facilities and reduction of environmental pollution, traffic jams and road accidents etc.