IN SOME COUNTRIES MORE AND MORE ADULTS ARE CONTINUING TO LIVE WITH PARENTS EVEN AFTER COMPLETING THEIR EDUCATION AND GETTING JOBS. DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWIEGH DISADVANTAGES.

The relationship of parents with their children is a god-gifted entity. Some people believe that the trend of adults living with their parents has escalated over time. While after they have fulfilled their studies and started their careers. From my,perspective this trend has plenty of merits but a few side effects as well. On the one hand, there are a variety of positive sides to living in a joint family system. Firstly, at the time when adults finish their studies and secure jobs, parents need them the most. This is a crucial time for the children to support them both financially and physically. For example, they need assistance in house chores such as, washing, shopping, cooking and even feeding. Secondly, serving parents later in their life gives us a feeling of satisfaction and pride. Which in turn leads to a friendly environment for our kids. Thirdly, it is a common observation that minors living in an undivided family tend to be more social and interactive. Which is very pivotal for their upcoming life. In other,words children staying with a variety of family members are loving, caring, bold in communication and have fewer behavioural issues. On the other hand, this trend has a few drawbacks as well. To begin with, the private life of both individuals is compromised which is currently a very debatable issue. For instance, arguing among different family members sometimes make the environment very uncomfortable and disturbed for the other living members. Moreover, spending life with elders turns children to become dependent and spoon-fed. To elaborate on the point, the majority of individuals cannot progress in their practical life without the support of the elder resulting in their lagging in future life. To sum up, although this trend has a few negative sides, in my opinion living with parents has way more pros than living separately. It helps in establishing a strong relationship with the elders as well as children. Therefore, it should be encouraged.