Organized tours to remote areas and communities are increasingly popular. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, an increasing number of tour events to extreme locations pretty far from the known cities are arranged by several online and offline event organizations. This essay will illustrate the positive and negative aspects of this latest culture. On the one hand, people love to travel to get relief from the monotony and boredom of their scheduled routine-bound lives for a couple of days. However, their friends and families don’t pay attention to such crying needs most of the time. As a result, they contact tour event organizers to fulfil their desire. Moreover, few people also prefer to pass leisure time with unfamiliar ones far from their accommodations. In order to do so, they mostly join organized tour events arranged by extremely professional travelling groups. On the other hand, such organized tours to remote locations may create a state of panic and anxiety within the travellers if not managed efficiently. For instance, group tours arranged in hill tracts may end up in disaster if tour members as well as the tour host aren’t supportive of each other or don’t cooperate in critical moments like climbing steep slopes of a hill. In addition, visitors might face chaos and anarchy if tour organizers aren’t professional or well-reputed. For instance, there’re several reports published recently in popular daily newspapers on fraud tours or travel agencies who received full payments prior to the tours but didn’t show up on previously fixed event days or contact their customers regarding the delay. In conclusion, although there are myriads of advantages of organized tours like helping persons to see the unseen and know the unknown, several disadvantages also exist in this case like ill-managements or fraud cases described above.