Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss the both these attitudes and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have different attitudes towards things around them. While some people like to do things they are used to, I prefer those people who love to experience new things. On the one hand, there are reasons why people do the same things over and over again. Firstly, they may want to make their life more simple with a routine. As a result of having a set of routines, they might be more disciplined and probable to maximize their time to do something more important, such as their work. Secondly, if they stick to things they usually do, they could deepen their skill in that one field. For example, people who have drawing as a hobby could be masters if they invest their best time in it. On the other hand, some people who like to try new things also have reasons for their choice. Firstly, those who like to do new things usually are a risk taker. It means they can make their life to be more interesting. Thus, they can feel more alive. Furthermore, by experiencing new things, people can be more easily to adapt a new environment, have a chance to expand their network, and gain tacit knowledge. For instance, a traveller who loves to explore new places has a wide range of experiences like how to communicate with others who have a different cultures. In conclusion, people have different approaches to living their lives with the choices of whether to be brave enough to out for new things or to be disciplined with the things they usually do. Therefore, I side with those who love to try new things since it will help to face the real world.