In many cities, people are living in large apartment blocks. Does this recommendation has more advantages or disadvantages

In today's world, people living style has changed a lot as compared to what was in the past, when they used to live in only single-storey houses which were wide and spacious. However, these days in many cities people live in apartments in tall multistoried buildings arranged over a block. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of living in apartment blocks till my conclusion is reached. To begin with, if we look at the advantages, we can see that apartments take up less space and land and innumerable families can reside in these blocks instead of separate houses, where only one family can live. Moreover, residents of buildings block can make their own small community and arrange events like workshops, bakesale or similar festivals. For example, in my city, every residential tower holds its own annual events where they provide appetizing food and drinks and also set up some small indoor games for kids. This creates a sense of harmony among the folks in a residential area. On the contrary, people living in apartment blocks miss out on a few things like their own separate back and front yards. Moreover, they do not get the privacy they need. Such as, apartments are very approximate, and neighbours are well aware of what is going on next door. In addition, residents of the buildings also have to follow the rules set by its management. Hence, there is no complete freedom of living or doing what you like while you live in a building. To sum up, residential apartments have their own benefits like small group communities where people know each other, however, drawbacks such as lack of privacy are concerning. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.