What are the merits and demerits of globalization on developing nations?

Globalisation has opened doors of opportunities for developing countries and low-income countries. It has helped them in bridging the gap of Income equality In their respective countries. It has created opportunities also for developed countries., However it has both merits and demerits. let us discuss them in detail. Liberation has created jobs for populations across the globe. It has created impurities for people. Technology advancement in recent times has resulted in the creation of billion-dollar companies in the world specifically in countries like the USA, Canada,Uk.etc. For example companies like Google, Microsoft, and Facebook have greatly benefited because of free trade policies in several countries. However, policies like free trade agreements and the relaxation of the import of goods have created lots of problems in developing countries. They have to take care of the basic problems of food, electricity and sanitation Issues. These problems are vastly present across Africa and Asia. Free trade policies have killed so many sectors of the economy like retail, agriculture, and mining. It has become a tool for companies like DUPONT, and WALMART to kill competition in local markets. So that Companies like Nestle and Amway has able to thrive in the market. A social problem like unemployment has emerged resulting In a dent in these developing economies. To conclude, It is evident that free trade policies have merits and demerits of their own. In some,economies It has been proven successful and in,some it has resulted in economic choices. Not only but also it provided sufficient evidence for economic progression. Therefore it has become a problem for developing economies.