Because of growing populations, more homes are needed in many countries. Do you think it is better to build houses in existing cities or build new towns in the countryside?

Due to the increase in population, additional housing is required in many nations. In my,opinion it is better to build these new houses in existing cities rather than creating new towns in the countryside because more children will have access to high-quality education and will not have to commute long distances, on the other,hand the countryside will be preserved for wildlife that lives there. The first reason building extra houses in cities is preferable to constructing them in the countryside is that the children will have access to the best possible education. It is well-known that the schools in cities are far superior to their rural counterparts. In addition, youngsters will not be compelled to travel outside the city area to gain knowledge. For example, in Vietnam, many children leave their hometowns to live with their extended families in the cities because the schools there, are of a higher standard. Another motivation to construct these new houses in urban areas is to conserve the habitats of local wildlife in rural areas. The animals in these places cannot adapt to life in urban or suburban landscapes and must relocate when their homes are overrun by humans. As the amount of land available for these animals shrinks, their numbers decline because of a lack of space to flourish. Research shows that in rural Ireland, wild animals such as foxes and rabbits were a common sight, but due to the area being more built up, these animals are a rare sight nowadays. In conclusion, we should favour building additional housing in urban rather than rural areas as it is better for children’s education and leaves the habitat of local wildlife intact.