Do you agree or disagree. people communicate less in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons and examples.

These days, televised entertainment is one of the most popular types of entertainment that has greatly changed intercommunication,but our conversation is being positively affected by this mode of entertainment rather than negatively. In my point of view, the advent of television increased our communication with other people. I will explain some compelling reasons for this point in the following essay. To begin with, nowadays, people are well connected with one another because of different television shows. For example, there is a reality show called “Big boss” that s famous among adults these days, and when I meet my friends we always talk about that show in detail; as a matter of fact, it helped me to make more friends with the same interests. Similarly, people talk about politics and the conomy because the media is strong enough to show all the corruption, economical inflation,and the tock market.In old days, there was no concept of television so people were limited in their conversations. Now, People talk about everything from politics to fashion and lots more. Moreover, if we are meeting with a stranger, the best way to break the ice is to talk about television shows because everyone watches different shows and it is a smart way to get acquainted. Secondly, television helps us to spend quality time with our friends and family. For instance, every weekend I watch movies with my family and this family entertainment time helps us to connect with one another more. Furthermore, people enjoy spending time with their family and watching movies and games together. In conclusion, the media has made us speak about a vast array of topics. Thus, enhancing our communication and interconnectivity. It does not only help us to build up good relations with people we know, but also assists us in getting to know unknown people.