Many people feel that all children should be immunised against childhood diseases in order to control these diseases. Some people, however feel that they should be given a choice of weather or not to immunise their children. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that all children should be immunised since birth to prevent illnesses when they grow up. However, others argue that they should not be immunized. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On the one hand, many people believe that immunization should be given since a child's infancy. In this case, it prevents or reduces the kinds of diseases that attack children from infancy. This is because the modern era has many new variants of viruses and illness that infect our bodies. To cite an example, COVID-19 and monkeypox viruses are easier to transmit to one another and ruin our healthy lives significantly. On the other hand, others argue that children should not be given vaccinations because they think there are alternative remedies. For instance, in recent years, COVID-19 has had a natural remedy from ant nests in the Papua forest, and a number of people tried to buy this natural remedy. Hence, this perspective emphasizes that some public easily think that they can cure illnesses through natural remedies. In my opinion, preventing diseases in babies before birth with vaccination is the best way to reduce the spread of diseases. This is because we live in a modern era with different lifestyles, such as consuming unhealthy food, fizzy drinks, and having less health education, which makes children susceptible to infection from epidemic. In a nutshell, while people argue the importance of giving vaccines to children, others think should not be given to children. I firmly believe, that preventing the spread of diseases in children is the best prevention and a wise parent should give vaccines to their children's babies period.