Some people say that advertising is extremely succesful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

So controversial is this view that it has been a subject of debate among the community. Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so are the people. this essay will compare both points of view along with my personal opinion on this subject which is in contrast with both of the mentioned views while combining them together at the same time. Initiating with the point supporting the first school of thought, Firstly, it is said to have a significant impact on making our decisions when we need to buy something which is needed. To explain more, there is no doubt that advertisements are meant to play with the public's minds in a very complicated way in order to buy goods which they do not even need. Consequently, common folks might have an illusion of free choice regardless of the role that commercials play to strengthen the consumerism culture that has been considered to be a widespread phenomenon in all modern societies. On its contrasting side, people who hold another viewpoint say that so comprehensive are the commercials in our modern life that they can easily detect their persuasive aims for increasing the will for shopping, therefore they can make their choices free of outer influences imposed by those advertisements. In other words, they believe that so simple and old fashion are their methods for advertising that they are no longer effective as they used to be decades ago. As a result, they need to develop their marketing strategies if they want to survive the next decade. To conclude, I would like to say that it might appear to the public that the past methods are expired but I perceive that they will be still functional for the future-generation markets which have evolved since the past century. Whereas, it will surely depend upon the mindsets of the society who are considered to be a target for the cunning machine of the advertisement industry.