IN SOME COUNTRIES, MORE AND MORE PEOPLE ARE BECOMING INTERESTED IN FINDING OUT ABOUT THE HISTORY OF THE HOUSE OR BUILDING THEY LINE IN. WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS? HOW CAN PEOPLE RESEARCH THIS?

Each coming day welcomes some new trend in a fastly progressing world like ours.One such new trend is the developing interest of people in the history of the place where they live or plan to do so. This essay would discuss the possible reasons for this trend and how can people do their research in this regard. To begin with, people are more interested nowadays to know more about their habitat due to a number of reasons like better connection to the place and surprisingly,fear of hauntings too. Firstly,many believe that to be better connected to a place they live in,knowing more about its history and facts is crucial to truly admire it and to be better attached to the place. For instance, people,especially when moving to a new place,avoid homesickness by researching about the new place,they move in. Secondly,some people these days are quite afraid of the haunting rumours due to the increasing horror genre movies' influence over people like many even abandon their current living place after listening to some scary story about it. Thus,increase in the trend of researching the history of the localities is increasing. A number of ways are there to learn more about the past of localities which include the internet and the local libraries. Firstly,the internet is a great source of knowledge to dig about someplace. For example,anyone can know loads of stuff about their own building by just typing its name like when was it built,what was there before it,and even the names of people that owned it. Secondly,local libraries also maintain a catalogue of towns and cities which can also be a great source of such knowledge such as if someone wants to explore a street then he simply has to search by its number and he can simply access all the official information about it. Hence,in an age like this,access to this type of information is easily explorable. To conclude,nowadays the public wants to know more about their living place which is not difficult at all in this age of information.With this increasing trend,it can be predicted that in the coming days the public will pay attention to the history of the place they are living in or they would consider buying.