Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The world is becoming more and more modern but some people still think that children should not be forced to learn a foreign language. I entirely disagree with this view. There are some reasons why children should learn a foreign language. Firstly, many companies has now required a degree of English or Chinese or Japanese and so on. So if children do not learn a foreign language, they may have trouble in the future. Secondly, our country is visited by many foreigners. Therefore, children should learn a foreign language such as English or Chinese to understand what the visitors say when they ask them something. Learning a foreign language brings many benefits for children. First of all, if children have learnt a foreign language since they were at school, they can find a job easily when they grow up. Moreover, with children who want to study abroad, it is a great idea to learn foreign language. Last but not least, if children know a foreign language, they can communicate with foreign visitors and get more information as well as knowledge about other countries on the world. In conclusion, learning a foreign language is very important for children and I do not agree with the viewpoint that schools had not better force children to learn the language of another country.