Some people claim that public transport should be free of charge and others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

No doubt, Public transport has its own significance in a nation. There are predominantly two contrasting views where a school of people believes that common people’s transport should be without fares while others have contrasting views. I would like to delve in both views before forming a specific view. Apparently, various factors make a section of people advocate that conveyances for commoners must be exempted as it will be very serviceable from environmental prospective. Momentarily, majority of citizens owned their transit facility such as cars and bikes. More the private vehicles will be used; more pollutants will be released in atmosphere due to which carbon level in airspace will be hike and it is a crucial cause of damaging air level. To corroborate, as per Pollution Control Board, Delhi, a city of Asian countries records the elevated air pollution due to enormous numbers of car users in this metro city. Thus liberated transit system should be delivered. Nevertheless some believes that transit should have some specific fare. In order to cumbersome transport expenditures such as paying remuneration to drivers, fuel and maintenance expenses, an amount must be charged. Additionally it will also help to reduce misuse of common people’s conveyance system. Therefore plethora of number should be imposed on transportation. To recapitulate, although transit system of society should be let off the hook in a society yet it must be imposed with certain funds.