People should look after their health for personal benefits, rather than a duty for a society. What extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views on whether the goal of self-healthcare is for individual or social benefits. Personally, I agree that individuals take care of their health for their own benefits. First of all, I can see why people think that keeping good health is their duty to society. The main reason is that when someone is unhealthy, they are unable to benefit society. For example, if they are a worker and they are in the period of illness, they have to stay at home or go to the hospital; during this time, they cannot do anything and lose value to the development of society. Furthermore, society is forced to support a part of hospital fees of those sick people when they are in the hospital due to health problems. As a result, these individuals become a burden to society, so taking good care of themselves is their obligation to society. Nervertheless, I strongly agree that everyone should take care health of themselves for their own advantages. Firstly, it motivates them to persue this target. In fact, doing something for yourself is always more motivating than someting you are forced to do. For instance, in term of learning, you are going to feel very tired ad stressful if you think you have to study because your parents want; in constrast, if you want to get good job in the future since you do your best, you will not feel tired because of your efforts. Secondly, if people get sick, they are first and most affected. In fact, people cannot work for money and are forced a lot of money for medicine and hospital bills. In conclusion, although people have to keep healthy for society, it seems to me that people should look after health for personal benefits.