In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

As the world is rapidly developing towards new job markets, people have to spend more time with their work, and most employers name it as working overtime. However this is happening because of two main reasons, poor self-management and people having to compete with the new trends. I believe this is a negative development and the following essay will further elaborate. To commence with, today employers and employees have work to do, which they cannot complete within the given time frame, which means there are not enough hours in the working days to complete the work. As a,result most people work on weekends as well without getting paid or not. To elaborate, people get into making sicknesses such as diabetes, high obesity and pressure, which will harm their bodies in the next few years. To exemplify, one of my friends had to work on a project but due to poor self-management she could not finish, so she had to stay back nights and weekends. Even though the project was completed successfully, she was suffering from minor health issues. So workers, need to manage their time effectively and spending long hours at work will provide them nothing but a cost of living. In contrast, today humans follow social media trends, influencers and other factors. To compete with people and show off their power, and luxrious lifestyles people work hard day and night as well. As a result of self-satisfaction for the short time, period they eventually lose the bond with their family members and this leads to a family issues. As an example, a person who is successful in a business and leads a wealthy life, has some sort of family problems which we cannot see. Subsequently, working longer hours will bring people negative factors to life. To conclude, I believe that working overtime is a negative development for people's life because this will cause death-related diseases for people as well as they will not be able to manage family and work.