Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) it likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

This is a question of whether letting kids make their decisions themselves will lead them to a selfish people. It is not a problem that we should allowing children to learn to make their own choices is very important. There are a lot of advantages of making their settlement for kids. On the one hand, they can get more independently. And take responsibility for taking care of themselves. Kids need to learn from their childhood. Knowing what to do and what not to do can further influence the rest of their lives. On the other hand, in progress, they also have to arrange their timetable, daily routine, and assignments list. They must consider every aspect of their lives and be more thoughtful and sophisticated. These two quantities can be developed by making their own choices.  And on the other side of the coin, children will not be the kind of people who only think about themselves. Firstly, while making a choice, they have to think about not just themselves. For instance, if they want to plan their entertainment, they should consider what activities will attract their friends. As a result, it is necessary for them to know what their friends' hobbies are. Secondly, parents can be their teachers and leaders when they help offspring think about others. Finally, they will have a broader perspective of their life after making selections themselves. In conclusion, we should encourage an heir to make their own choices and decisions.