Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that computers are the most crucial invention of the last hundred years. I agree with this statement since our advanced technological devices are based on computers. In addition to that, planes, cars and trains use computers to operate error-free. First and foremost, in a contemporary world like ours, everybody operates the improved form of computers in work or home environments. In other words, microwaves to warm food or smartphones to communicate with people are invented with the help of the first software which was invented centuries ago. Therefore, comparing the other inventions to computers, it is clear that the invention of the computer has affected the creation process of many devices which make our daily life easier than in the past. Secondly, they not only make our lives easier but are also used by many transportation systems such as trains or planes. For instance, even cars use software to operate cars without drivers in them. Public transport systems are managed by developed computers to obtain security and order. Moreover, thanks to the rapid calculation of possible accidents which computers do, they are protecting us from unfortunate accidents as well. To conclude, the arguments about the invention of computers whether is the most important invention or not take place between people from time to time. However, according to my opinion, this argument between people is just in vain considering the contribution of computers to technology and to our daily lives, they are the most vital invention among the others in the world.