Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A proportion of people think that children’s phone use should not be allowed during the school day while others think the opposite. Considering children’s distraction, the argument of banning phones could be effective in their learning process, but on the other hand, the developed technology such as smartphones and the Internet provides a wise way to use phones as a helper for kids. Currently, teenagers use their phones as a communication tool counted as the main cause of distraction from education to socialising while lectures going on. Moreover, the ability to send and receive messages is the most compelling fact to lose the flow of education by teenagers. It makes no difference whether being the sender or the receiver. For example, children who carry a smartphone but don't use it in classes, tend to read and react to the message when the child receives one. Furthermore, concerning permission for phone usage during school time, the main problem stands on the user's purpose. If students would use them wisely, smartphones could turn into a device which is help learners besides lecturers in education institutes. The Internet which is come into our lives with a massive jump of technology; provides unlimited sources. Whereas pupils can reach this ocean of knowledge with ease with one click on their phones. Finding a simple way or detailed way to clearly understand the subject is the most important example of how could be beneficial for students’ improvement on their success. To summarize, the primary points of the argument are based on the aim of phone usage. It depends on students when it comes to the question of better or not a tool of distraction or a step to understand subjects clearly.