Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Every people living in the world have faced several problems since the beginning of the time. Traffic and pollution are the current ones which people are facing. There is much debate over whether rising the price of petrol is an important method to overcome expanding traffic and pollution problems or not. I completely disagree with the statement because curbing isn't an advantageous and renewable resource. Nowadays, travel is a significant issue in growing cities, so transport is a necessity for everyone. Governments should create some new solution ways instead of trying to restrict access to petrol. For example, in Turkey, the petrol price is increased by the government, however the citizens of Turkey continue to take petrol for their demands. Therefore governments need to create some ways to overcome this situation such as developing the transportation system. They may be increased the railway system besides making roads. Thus, both they can deal with pollution and traffic thanks to trains. To sum up, every people need to go somewhere every day and increasing the petrol price is not a beneficial way to handle the traffic. Other fuels may be encouraged by countries to use in vehicles such as electric and solar energy. For example, both Turkey and some European countries, make AR-GE over electric cars. Pollution is the primary reason for this investigation. In addition, they try to use solar energy in a more effective way than now. Many experts, concerning this issue, highlight that if car use these things for fuel instead of petrol, it would be more environmentally three times. Therefore, the obvious step is needed to be taken by countries to promote new fuel sources. In conclusion, preventing traffic and pollution, increasing price policy of petrol can be seen as a crucial way, yet restricting access to petrol is no an impediment to this issue. What's more, renewable sources such as electric and solar energy can solve this problem better.