Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe tgat the purpose of museum is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that museums should be for fun while others say that it is a place to provide knowledge by showing the antiques. This essay below will discuss both views along with my opinion. To begin with, when museums are designed for fun people visiting it will gain more knowledge because they tend to retain more when they are learning with entertainment. To exemplify, significant numbers of national and international tourists from across the globe are travelling to the United Arab Emirates to see 'The Museum of the Future, which is full of fun and educational at the same time. Therefore, it gives the kind of energy needed for the study. However, in my opinion, entertainment disturbs the flow of study as they will use all their given point for enjoyment so, the result will not be satisfactory. Moreover, museums are placed which has their motto to teach students by showing the real objects that have been preserved there. They can learn about the antique objects and can compare the transition in present and also can predict for future. For instance, almost every school in Nepal take their primary and secondary level students to ' Gorkha Museum' to show how Nepal was unified in the 18th century which also displays various ethnic and cultural heritage of Nepal. So this is becoming the easiest way to teach history about Nepal's unification. Hence, I believe museums are the best place to learn and their goal should be preserved. To conclude, visiting museums provides a short time frame and if that time is taken for entertainment then learning will be poor, thus, personally, I believe, the museum's purpose of providing effective education should be maintained.