Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Since the human arrival on earth, people have made many changes in their environment in order to live a good life. However some believe that human activities make the world a better habitat, others say that the earth has been damaged by people. From my point of view, I feel that We humans are causing a huge harm to the globe. On the one hand, it is undeniable that today's developed world is the result of the efforts of humans from generation to generation. Otherwise we would have lived in the cave and eaten the raw foods.Now we have advanced machines and our life seems more comfortable than before.Many important inventions have been made over these years namely computer,electricity,fast cars, airplanes etc which has made the whole globe smaller and to our reach. Time and distance has been reduced by the human struggle and the knowledge we have acquired in years.These were some barriers of our life that we have broken in past years. On the other hand, in rural areas new industries and cities are being built by people to live a modern lifestyle which leads to a problem named deforestation. In other words, urbanization created many deserts. Also people use unfit vehicles to travel.Those industries and vehicles emits a large amount of carbon dioxide which is known as the greenhouse gas.Due to deforestation these gasses could not be absorbed by the trees and ends up damaging the earth's one of the most important surface layer, Ozone layer.Because of that the dangerous ultraviolet ray enters the globe very easily which can be a great threat to our mankind. Thus, one or two of the basic activities can lead to a great problem. In conclusion, even though human beings struggle to make the world a better place for survival, some claim that it harms natural resources and I totally agree with them.