The tourist industry has grown enormously over the last fifty years and there are few places which are unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

At least in the last five decades, there has been a tremendous improvement in the tourism industry across the world and almost people are visiting every nook and corner of the earth except a few places. It is surprising that some claim that this wonderful department of travel for leisure and adventure is not benefitting the countries that host tourists. I would straightaway disagree with this point of view because of the various reasons that we can discuss in this essay. First of all, when people visit any part of the world, they are bringing money and they really want to spend in the destination nation on various activities like transportation, stay, food, and any leisure activities. Hence, this will be a big boost to the economy of the province and improves the livelihood of local residents living in those places. For instance, there are countries like Maldives, and Srilanka where the hospitality domain is the number one contributor to their budget. Moreover, there is a high chance of cultural and historical elements of the host country being passed to the rest of the world through these international visitors. Ultimately, this awareness would bring wholistic respect to the citizens in the long run. If you take an example, India has a better chance of exhibiting its traditional arts like Yoga to these foreign travel enthusiasts. To sum up, as the industry would help the nation economically and creates a sense of respect worldwide over a period of time, it clearly indicates that any province that runs the show for tourists is benefitting.