Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic proplem and pollution problems. To which extent do you agree or disagree ? what other measures do you think might be effective

It's argued that increasing the price of petrol is the most reasonable way to approach the ongoing traffic and pollution problem. However, I disagree with that statement. And in this essay I will state my reasoning for that while suggesting two solutions for this growing issue. Quite the contrary, I do not believe that changing the price of petrol will solve the increasing traffic problem. Cars are an important transportation vehicle for a considerable amount of people in society, whether that is for commuting to work or completing day-to-day errands. Thus, increasing the price of gas will only increase the financial burden more than resolving a current issue. This can also lead to creating another matter to find a solution for rather than fixing the ongoing one. I think we can solve the pollution caused by cars by changing and shifting our perspective. Instead of focusing on gas, we can focus on public transport and ways to encourage people to use fewer personal vehicles. Firstly, the government can subside some of the cost of public transport, this will make it more accessible to a wide range of the public, resulting in decreasing the amount of pollution produced daily. Secondly, when Roads and lanes are built to be accessible only for vehicles with two passengers or more. This will encourage drivers to take their trips in groups, since they can arrive faster instead of driving alone. To conclude, to concur with the ongoing pollution problem, we need more than changing the price of petrol. But by making public transport more accessible and building roads and lanes accessible only for more than two passengers, we can contribute positively to reducing pollution without causing another problem.