Writing Topic 2- Shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that selling national food should have priority instead of imported food. I completed agree with this statement, therefore, in this essay, I will explain why the food that is selling in a country should be local made. To begin with, selling food that is made in a local country can have favorable benefits for the nation and for their internal economy. Besides, helps to create more employments and improve industries considerably. For instance, the workforce that it needed to extract the raw material for the food will increase, hence the opportunities for the food industries and employment will increase. Another significant aspect that should be acknowledge relates to the national union. Selling and purchasing local food can helps to enhance the cultural feeling of a country and their citizens can identify on a better way. The food of a nation is an identity for all their inhabitants, showing to the world their traditions and customs. For example, it is well known that Peruvian food is one the best of the world and their people can show the excellent qualities they have to others. In contrast, in a world more globalized the prices for the material and resources to make the food in another country could be cheaper. Nevertheless, most of the time this is relates to unfair payment and bad conditions to the to the workers. To conclude, in spite of the fact that buying resources in foreign countries could be cheaper, it is without a doubt and more convenient to prepare local food to improving the economy of a country and their traditions.