These days, food travels long distances before reaching consumers, bad it is therefore believed that consuming locally grown food would bring about a number of economic and environmental benefits. Discuss advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays eating fresh and healthy food is the utmost demand of every individual to maintain a good and disease reesha life. Unfortunately, in this present era, eating items spend a long duration on its way from farms therefore it is argued, to cultivate edibles near to our accommodation as it has many positive points regarding finance and surrounding space. This essay will discuss some if the pros and construction of the topic and in the end will present a valid conclusion. On the one hand, there are myriad advantages of growing fruits and vegetables. To begin with, greenery keep our environment clean and clear as it utilizes carbon dioxide from it which is hazardous for human life. In other words, excess carbon dioxide in our air makes it impure and causes many respiratory diseases therefore, presence of farms in our surrounding get us rid of such diseases. Furthermore, people get fresh and healthy food to eat which is very beneficial for our health and those edibles are more delicious as compared to stale items. For instance, eating fresh food produce more red blood cells in our body which keep us fit both physically and mentally. Moreover, our efforts in growing food is helpful to us in saving money as it is inexpensive nexpensive for us. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to the topic as well. Firstly farming consumed our immense time due to a lot of hardwork in it. To illustrate this point, I have noticed my uncle as he is a farmer, he spends almost half of his time in his field and do not get free hours to do many pivotal chores. Secondly, areas near to trees and plants is full of mosquitoes and different insects which is origin of many health problems. Thirdly, cultivating crops needs a spacious land which is not available to everyone. To sum up, although there are some negative aspects of farming. Nevertheless, the positive aspects are far more and imperative to us and our environment.