These days, food travels long distances before reaching consumers, and it is therefore believed that consuming locally grown food would bring about a number of economic and environmental benefits. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages ?

Nowadays eating fresh and healthy food is in the utmost demand by every individual to maintain a good and disease-free life. Unfortunately, in this present era, eating items spend a long duration on their way from farms. Therefore, it is argued, to cultivate edibles near our accommodation as it has many positive points regarding finance and surrounding space. This essay will discuss some of the pros and cons of the topic and in the end, will present a valid conclusion. On the one hand, there are myriad advantages of growing fruits and vegetables. To begin with, greenery keeps our environment clean and clear as it utilizes carbon dioxide from it which is hazardous for human life. In other words, excess carbon dioxide in our air makes it impure and causes many respiratory diseases therefore, the presence of farms in our surrounding get us rid of such diseases. Furthermore, people get fresh and healthy foodstuff to eat which is very beneficial for their health and those edibles are more delicious as compared to stale items. For instance, eating fresh food produce more blood cells in our body which keep us fit both physically and mentally. Moreover, our efforts in growing bread are helpful to us in saving money as it is inexpensive for us. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to the topic as well. Firstly farming consumes an immense time due to a lot of hard work in it. To illustrate this point, I have noticed my uncle as he is a farmer, spends almost half of his time in his field and does not get free hours to do many pivotal chores. Secondly, areas near trees and plants are full of mosquitoes and different insects which is the origin of many health problems. Thirdly, cultivating crops needs spacious land which is not available to everyone. To sum up, although there are some negative aspects of farming. Nevertheless, the positive aspects are far more imperative to us and our environment.