Some people argue that cars should be banned in the city centres while other are against in this idea. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The banning of motor vehicles in the central city is proposed by several individuals. However, there are some people objecting to this idea. In this, essay I will discuss both perspectives on banning cars in the city centre and I will give my opinion. On the one hand, the reason why some people want to restrict the cars in the city centre is the increase in traffic-related accidents. Many motor vehicle owners are recklessly driving and disregarding traffic signs around busy areas which results in many roads relating accidents such as vehicle rear-end collisions. According to the report published by "Publicus Asia" 45% of road-related accidents happen in the City centre since 2019 it is due to negligence of the driver in traffic rules and drinking while driving. On the other hand, there are also some people who object to this idea for the reason that, It will slow down the people working in the busy centre due to the cutting trip of public transportation. Nowadays, the majority of blue-collar job is located in the central city. Cutting trips of public utility vehicles will lead to a number of employees taking extra time before they can get to their work which results in a decrease in productivity levels among employees. In my opinion, restricting the cars in the city centre is not a good idea,, Instead the government should educate drivers to obey the traffic rule and at the same time increase the fine for that violator or revoke their driver's license to solve this problem. In conclusion, Banning cars in busy centres will result in a much bigger problem and more employees are getting affected. However, the government should make any necessary steps to address this issue.