Some people think that activities during the free time should be planned while others disagree. Discuss both sides and include examples and relevant data from your own experience.

Nowadays, we live in a fast society where individuals are busy most of the day. For this reason, having some spare time is considered a privilege. Some people say that we should organise how to spend our leisure time, others argue that we should be free from any plan. Personally, I agree with the former idea. In this essay, I will explain both points of view and I will provide some examples. On the one hand, almost everyone loves having time to spend away from work and routines. People need time for themselves, for their hobbies, doing what they like to do. Many individuals plan these moments, because they want to occupy it in the best way possible. By doing this, they schedule all the activities that they want to do like travel, sports or hanging out with their friends, for example. They schedule all these experiences in their calendar, with a specific time and this gives them the possibility to be very organized. The organisation is fundamental when it comes to using time in the best and most productive way possible. On the other hand, deciding to not plan anything for free time, sometimes can be beneficial. Most of the people have stressful routines and they need some time to escape this by living new adventures. This attitude is for adventure lovers, who love to live in the moment without thinking about activities because it may lead to more stress for them. For example, once per, year I spent 2 or 3 weeks in Bali, without planning any activity and I enjoyed my time there, just walking among nature without thinking and worrying about something. Furthermore, these moments are very special and help dramatically to decrease daily stress. To conclude, despite spending spare without planning and just living in the present is something special and very deep for human nature, I believe that in order to use their free days in a productive way, people must plan some activities to do a lot of experiences in a relatively short time of time.