More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays tons of wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are also on the endangered list. The main cause of these is mankind and illegal hunting. However, including laws passed by the government and nationwide campaigns can solve this Problem. To begin with, overpopulation has caused humans to encroach on land, which now mankind takes up more and more area and due to this animals lose their natural habitats. For instance, in the deforestation of the Amazon, a total of 23 birds and other species were extinct. Secondly, illegal hunting is the other most prominent reason for animal extinction. Moreover, people hunt animals for recreational activities and for their skin. For example, most circuses running by wild animals. Some solutions can be adapted to improve the situation. First and foremost, including laws passed by the government in the parliment against illegal hunting. Then it would restrict people from killing wild animals. For example, Asia countries passed a law to protect the indigenous deers, and it helped to save native deers. In addition, the local authorities should launch nationwide campaigns to sensitise people about the importance of conserving wildlife, so that there can be an improvement in the number of younger ones. In conclusion, mankind and illegal hunting are the main reason for this decline in the wildlife population worldwide. However, the government passes laws and nationwide campaigns can solve this problem.