More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem? Problem and solution

It is clear that, over the years,there is an increasing number of animal species that are going extinct and others are getting endangered. This essay will discuss some of the reason why it is happening and propose some ways to mitigate the issues. With regards to animals that are going to extinction one of the main causes which can be cited is the climate change, not only caused by humans but also due to natural cycles that earth is constantly passing through.These changes may affect their natural habitats forcing them to migrate to other regions on fatal leading them to starvation an consequent death. For instance, it is believed that the dinosaur had gone extinct, because of natural change. On the other hand, humans are also responsible for animal extinction. Deforestation can be a solid reason here.Because of this animals puts their lives at risk. Many of them are forced to wander into villages for food. However, since they pose a threat to people’s lives and property, they are often killed. There are number of ways to control this situation like educating the people, developing the departments for the care of wild animals. Furthermore, government have to identify the endangered ones and provide protective shelters for their growth. Nevertheless, there has to be a ban on the killing of rare ones and heavy fines have to be imposed on the defaulters. To conclude, the humans, being a superior creature, have the responsibility to keep a check on the nature, as well as have to keep an eye on the harmful acts of fellow beings.