It has been said, Not everything that is learned is contained in books, compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why.

Books are based on other people’s experiences and life journeys. By reading books the reader gets an idea about the concept, but to learn it truly the person needs to gain experience by himself. For the following reasons, I believe skills gain from experience work hand in hand with knowledge gained by reading books to be beneficial. First of all to get knowledge about the field we want to know, books are a good starter. By reading books the person gets familiar with other people’s work. What they did till now. And by reading the works of different writers we can see the concept from different perspectives and get the whole picture of it. So this helps us to build the first stone of our learning procedure. Although reading books, essays and articles gives us views about the topic but it is not enough to be professional and learn the concept fully. So to be an expert in the field we need to gain experience through experiments. We have to make our hands dirty. For example, you can’t be a novelist just by reading other people's books. You need to pick up the pencil and start writing. You can’t be a programmer just by reading other people's jobs. You should start coding and see the result. To conclude that by reading books you put the first step toward professionalism. But to be one you have to make your hand dirty and start experimenting. By gaining experience through trial and error you start learning. And the journey continues.