Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Since ancient times people were indulged in herbal treatment which nowadays is considered alternative medicine. People are now involved in using alternative medicine and getting treatment from unqualified practitioners. In my opinion, it is dangerous as health could eventually get deteriorated from using substandard medicines and the physical and mental stability of individuals could get compromised. Moreover, the production of alternative medicine doesn’t have any factual scientific evidence to back claims about its benefits. People using the medicine may give relief in the short term but in the long run, it could cause serious health problems that may be hard to cure. For example, a person uses a painkiller to lessen the discomfort when they experience stomachache, but they don’t know what is happing in their body. It may not be normal stomach pain but cancer. If this does not get well treated at the right time by experts this may cause a massive problem for health stability. An expert is always required to handle situations before it is too late. Furthermore, because of inflation and unemployment people usually consider herbal treatment as affordable. For instance, getting diagnosed by experts requires more expenditure for the services that they give and the medicines that are required for individuals to get well. Therefore, for low-income earners, herbal treatment is an attractive choice to consider. Some herbal and natural treatments can be effective in increasing the health condition of some individuals. For example, yellow turmeric is said to do wonders for cancer patients because it contains Curcumin, a substance that can destroy cancer cells. In conclusion, there may be some advantages to herbal treatment, but I still consider people should take expert advice before taking any medicines as health is more important than anything else in life.