Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say housing facilities should be made instead. -Do you agree or disagree?

Plants are the most natural filters of the air we breathe. A group of the population suggests that empty spaces in populated areas should be covered with flora while others say that these need to be filled with buildings. I strongly agree with the former idea. This essay will argue why vegetation should be grown in cities and towns instead of making more houses. On the one hand, there are plenty of benefits to planting greenery in vacant plots in populated areas. To begin with, plants are imperative to prevent sudden climate changes. In other words, trees play a vital role in controlling natural disasters such as sudden temperature changes, heavy rain and floods. Another positive side of growing plants is to control pollution which in turn leads to a decrease in respiratory diseases like asthma, lung cancer and chronic cough. Finally, the flora is a good source of fuel. Therefore, can be used for cooking food and warming homes. On the other hand, building more and more houses has several demerits. One of the side effects is an increase in the population which results in a multitude of problems. For example, traffic rush, overcrowding and even pollution. Another drawback is that people will face noise pollution and will feel nauseated all the time. To sum up, life without vegetation would not be possible on earth. Some argue that trees are more useful while others think that more homes should be built. In my opinion, trees should be planted in communities instead of constructing more and more buildings.