Full time university students spend most of the time studying. They should be doing other activities too.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the present era, we see students who mostly tend to indulge the majority of their time in studying and not devote much of their time to any other activity. Being studious is good but every person needs to spare some time for other activities as well which would be discussed in the essay. Firstly, a pupil who has gotten into a reputed university is obviously worried about his or her grades but only being bookish won't take them anywhere as knowledge, physical strength and a stress-free mind are desirable in order to survive till the last lap. For instance, a recent study showed that students of the top 5 universities of India take 50% more stress then a normal college student as they feel it's only studying that would make them succeed in life. Thus, it is paramount for a student to get himself involved in an activity which can be anything related to spending time out in nature, following a sport or maybe just a talk with someone. Adding on, a number of students choose to make a professional career out of the extracurricular activities and sports where they involve themselves, besides their studies which is a boost as they find their own happiness in doing so rather then just being devoted to their studies. For example, we all know a number of Cricketers who followed their passion towards the game like Virat Kohli who is a sensation for cricket fans but he was not so studious in his college days rather was more devoted towards cricket. To Conclude, it is not just the study which takes a person towards success but a combination of discrete activities in which they should all be active in order to have a secure and healthy future.