More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem? Problem and solution

A large number of wild species are on the brink of extinction and many others are on the endangered list. There are several reasons for the survival crisis. However, there are also certain steps we can take to resolve this problem. One of the major problems affecting the existence of wild animals is the destruction of their natural habitats. Habitat influences biodiversity deeply. Those natural places are destroyed because of deforestation, environmental pollution, too much urbanization and so on, which not only affect animals' homes but also their food cycle, atmosphere and reproduction process. Manitoba, for example, is a province of Canada, where many natural resources that are significant for wildlife have been ruined since the 1820s. Thousands of acres of grassland are gone, almost 75% of ancient forest in this region has been cut down, and 50% of the wetland is destroyed. Thus, the necessary growth of wildlife and their life cycle is disrupted causing endangerment. Some protective measures, however, should be taken to improve the situation. First and foremost, the government should arrange an aggressive campaign nationwide regarding environmental issues to raise awareness among the public. People will know how natural damages done by them can cause habitat loss and the disastrous effects it brings about. Additionally, they will understand the importance of wildlife surroundings, and eventually, make an effort to avoid such damage. Besides, the government ought to allocate more budget on protecting imperilled wild creatures. If these preventive actions are implemented properly, the extinction caused by human activities can be fudged. To conclude, the principal cause of wildlife extinction is habitat loss for various reasons. However, in order to prevent the loss some important measures should be obtained.