The plans below show the layout of a university’s sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

The two layouts show how a university's fitness centre may evolve in the future as a result of the planned improvements. The centre will have undergone considerable alterations after the implementation of the planned enhancements. Currently, a 25-meter-long pool is located in the middle of the complex. It is flanked by a changing room, a gym, a lounging zone, and a reception situated in the west, north, east, and south respectively. There are two outdoor courts located on the facility's west and east sides as well. According to the plans, the university sports will expand in size as additional departments will be added. The 25-meter-long pool and its environs (change rooms, seats, and reception) will remain in place. The gym, on the other hand, will be enlarged to the east. Additionally, an extra pool will be erected on the west side of the space instead of the outdoor court. Moreover, a sports store and a café will be open in the entrance hall opposite the reception. Finally, there will be two expanded dance studios and a changing room in the east. Overall, the fitness area will be enlarged and have new facilities, including a second pool, a cafe, a shop, and two dance studios.