Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there is a quite number of offspring passing hours on their smartphones and tablets. And this could be for many reasons such as video games and social media platforms, I totally think that this is a negative development because it will lead to many drawbacks in scion's lives in the future. This essay will explain what are those disadvantages and why offspring do it in the first place. First, children attempt to use mobiles today for entertainment, they can play games online with their friends and watch funny video content on social networks such as TikTok, where you can find many users from the Z generation and teenagers. Second, I believe that this is a negative trend because it has multiple cons for the child. because, On the one hand, spending hours on mobile will waste valuable time, the heir should be learning skills that will help them in the future. For example, instead of spending time on the phones they should read books, learn to play any musical instruments, or develop a talent they have, So they can be more successful in their growth, and also get smarter. On the other hand, phone screen light may cause a bad impact on the child's vision as observing the phone continuously will damage some of the eye retina cells. To sum up, scion enjoys smartphones as a way of entertainment, but it is always better to have a daily limit of usage, that will allow the child not to waste time and not damage their eyes.