In some offices, employees work in enclosed workstations or cubicles. Other offices have a more open design, in which there are no walls separating employees from their coworkers. Which type of arrangement do you think is most effective? Explain, giving reasons to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are several options to design an office. In numerous workplaces, workers are employed in small and limited individual spaces, whereas some working environments have spacious places. This essay agrees that an open concept space for employees can enhance productivity in the terms of the smooth flow of communication and reduced pressure. To begin with, communication is a chief element for a company to operate effectively because internal communication assists every employee in obtaining the dominant operating strategy at the same time. In other words, working in the same working environment without any separating blocks is an efficient method to talk with each other easily so as to increase productivity. For instance, one insurance company updates an open space environment instead of previously enclosed cubicles, which raises the twenty per cent of customers due to the fact that the lower level of employees can receive an instant response from their supervisor without waiting for transmissions. Hence, each employee can converse along with an efficient reply. Secondly, officers working in an open environment are more relaxed, particularly in eight hours shifts. Especially for a high-pressure working project, workers require more space to move around in order to release some anxiety or search for inspiration. For example, Google always insists to have a spacious environment for their technicians because it is a beneficial way for them to stay calm and inspire some new ideas when they have a space to take a break. Consequently, a joyful atmosphere with a wide range of space is a motivation for workers to boost their energy. In conclusion, having job duties in a broader place could help workers to have an effective communication channel and a cosy environment to mitigate their strains. As a result, there is an increasing trend that more corporates are inclined to enclose an open-concept working environment for their officers.