Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

Some folks give time to learning new extracurricular pastimes during this generation.Different people have numerous reasons for choosing their tasks.In this essay, I will discuss my viewpoint on both positive and negative effects with examples. Firstly, let us consider kids between the age group 7 to 13. Children at this age try to escape from their studies and participate in other activities. Furthermore, they think studies are a burden. For instance, one child in my society plays after coming back from school till 8 pm at night and then he depicts himself as being tired in front of his parents so that he need not study anymore for that day. Additionally, this is not just the case for a single boy many children are following the same trend. Moreover, most students are neglecting education by giving reasons for their pastimes. Secondly, some individuals choose their activities on the basis of their interests. Nevertheless, they will balance their education and hobbies life by giving them equal importance. In comparison, people in the age group 30 to 50 choose the skill regarding health because they are more health conscious. For example, let's take two scenarios, my friend involves himself in each and every activity so that the task he takes up will be useful in his professions like coding and painting. Furthermore, my uncle does provide time for exercise like jogging, walking etc for physical well-being. To conclude, the pastime has both good and bad advantages. It depends on the type of person who is choosing based on his/her attentiveness and scrutiny.