We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is generally agreed that we cannot support everyone who needs help in the world. Somebody believes that we should focus on problems in our own communities and countries and not assist people in other nations. I completely disagree with this view because I assume that we should try to help as many people as possible. To begin with, aiding less developed states to help people broaden their horizons. We can acquire useful knowledge such as about the society, education, and culture of those countries, which makes our own nation progress quickly and improve people ’s living standards, or we get respect and love from everyone. For instance, Quang Linh gives assistance to Angolan people to build houses, instructs them to grow vegetables and creates opportunities for poor students to go to school. As a consequence, he masters the Angolan language, gains an understanding of great experiences in life, extremely succeeds in Angola and gets esteem from the people there. On the other hand, the way I see it, we have an obligation to help those who live beyond our national borders. In some countries, the problems that people face are much more serious than those in our own communities, and it is often even easier to help. This can be seen when epidemics broke out in African nations, governments and individuals in richer countries can prevent that by paying for vaccines and providing modern medical types of equipment, so the epidemic cannot spread to other areas and limit the number of deaths. In conclusion, helping everyone in the world is impossible, but in my opinion, if we help out people and countries internationally, we will develop more perfectly.