With the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people are writing letters. Some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What do you think of the importance of letter-writing?

Due to our technological advanced, the use of smart phones and computers is becoming increasingly popular around the world. Some might think that messeges and emails will substitute the traditional use of writing letters. However, I believe that the importance of writing letters can’t be replaced and writing skill won’t vanished. To begin with, it is without a doubt that texting messeges and sending emails is much more convenient and easy than hand writing, since people only need to use a finger or two to communicate with others. Moreover, it can be time saving, with the development of internet we can contact with others within seconds, in contrast, it might take a week or two for your letter to be delievered. Furthermore, keeping in touch though phones and computers can be environmental friendly, due to the reduced use of paper. However, even with many advantages that the texting brings, I still regard it will not prevail over hand writing in the future. The main reason is hand writing can show a gesture of love, which texting can’t achieve. For example, writing your friend a birthday card will make her happier than, by contrast of sending her birthday texts. In addition, people can feel others emtions through writing, which we often feel more touched by letters instead of texts. In conclusion, it is undeniable that using telecommunicating have numerous benefits, both for humans and the environment, however, the sentiments that hand writing transmit still cannot be replaced. As a result, I believed that the traditional technique of hand writing will not totally disappear in the foreseeing future.