Some people think that high school students should learn literature in their own country. Others believe that it is more important to study literature all over the world.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people get hold of the idea that students in high school are required to learn the literature in their own nation, while others consider that learning more foreign literature is more important. Personally, I think learning from both two types of literature is equally important. Form the one hand, students in high school can have a better understanding of the culture and history of their nation by reading some native literature. The ancients wrote about their lives, society, architecture and so on, which provides detailed information for us to investigate the development of our nation's history. For example, architects always are inspired by previous works in literature and design buildings with more national characteristics. Besides, the ideas and things recorded in the literature can reflect the wisdom of the ancient, which can be leveraged to tackle some issues. Therefore, learning from native literature can enhance the understanding of our history and culture. On the other hand, learning from foreign articles can broaden one's horizons, and we are able to absorb advanced knowledge from different countries. There is no doubt that developed countries capture more advanced tools and technology. It is justified that students in developing nations are required to study the literature from developed countries, which is beneficial to social progress and industrial development. Meanwhile, literature from different countries always contains different art and culture, such as ink painting in China, oil painting in Europe and Ukiyoe in Japan. As a consequence, high school students can be more creative and thoughtful by studying foreign works. In conclusion, due to a better understanding of national culture and history and learning several cultures and art, students in high school should be allowed to learn literature from both national and overseas.