Some people believe that using social media instead of watching television at young ages. How are the advantages and disadvantages of this topic?

In this modern era, social platform has become an inevitable part in the life of youth and is booming day by day. However, the focus of the essay is to talk over the merits and demerits of use of social media service rather than paying attention on small screen in teenagers and those shall be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, of the many advantages one of the main advantage of social media on television is that individuals can access into the network according to their convenience. To elaborate, young once can make use of social meadia network according to their free time. Moreover, it provides the opprtunity of wide variety of informations than a television. Furthermore, social media allow people to communicate with persons in another nation without any barriers. To clarify, it is simple as well as cheap to contact dear and near ones through social media platform where a television cannot assist in these situations. For example, social medias like facebook, instagram and Whatsapp watsapp are extremely serving not only in communication but also sharing things for educational purpose. On the other hand, social platform has many drawbacks too. Of the many demerits one of the main disadvantage is the misuse of teenagers. To be precise, there is a chance to mislead the younger generation through social media and it may threaten thier life. For instance, the study conducted by Law students in Kerala in 2018 depicted that 47% of illegal activities are occured by the enormous use of social media in small age. In addition, huge use of social media may drastically affect young children's education. To clarify, students may loose concentration on their studies by the over use of social network. To conclude, understanding the pros of social media on TV such as the easy access at any time and the demerits such as the life threatening situations, it is hopeful that young age individuals will assess and utilize the assistance of social media wisely in the days to come.